How many doctor strange movies

At the moment, there have been two official Doctor Strange movies released by Marvel Studios. The first one, titled simply “Doctor Strange,” was released in 2016 and starred Benedict Cumberbatch as Dr. Stephen Strange – a brilliant but arrogant neurosurgeon who discovers powerful magical abilities after an accident leaves him unable to use his hands for surgery. The second movie, “Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness,” is scheduled to be released in 2021 and will follow up on the events of Avengers: Endgame as Dr. Strange embarks on a new journey into mysterious realms beyond our own.

The two official Doctor Strange movies are part of what’s known as the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU). This includes over 20 superhero films that have so far earned more than 22 billion dollars at the global box office – making it one of the most successful franchises ever created! Additionally, there has also been a made-for-television DVD film titled “Doctor strange: Journey into Mysticism”.

- Advertisement -

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here